I’m Back! + Little Interior Design Haul!

hibernation cafe

Hello there my friends! A month has passed since I’ve updated my blog and although I enjoyed a few weeks off, at the same time I’ve missed writing on here. I had lots of things to do between finishing my last year at high school (yes I’ve finally graduated) and keeping up with my admission tests at the University. In the end, I am finally ready for summer and for my trip to Brighton that will happen at the end of this month. By the way, I intend to publish a few posts dedicated to that trip because I can’t wait to share my experience with you guys. But, going back to the reason why I haven’t published a single post for the past two months: I was really busy with all the stuff that I had to study and I’ve been struggling with stress and anxiety, so I decided to stay away from my blog for some time.

Right now, writing this post down, I’m realizing how much I’ve missed all of this and I’m happy to be back.

Today, I’ve decided that I wanted to write about something a bit different from the usual: Interior Design! Recently I bought some new stuff for my room (cupboard, carpets, candles..) and I am so happy of how everything in my bedroom turned out that I wanted to share it with you.

The first item that I bought is a nightstand, very minimal. Minimalism is actually my aesthetic, so I had to buy this one. On it I decided to place some fake plants (a little green never killed nobody), a bottle of water, because hydrating yourself is always nice, and a weekly planner that has a marble pattern printed over, I think it’s super cute!

 

 

Another item that I bought is a pillow! Pillows are essentials to me! They only act as a decoration but they make your bed prettier and cuter.

 

 

Can we talk about carpets? You may have the most expensive Parquet but carpets are carpets and there’s nothing you can do to change that.

 

 

I got tired of always having boxes everywhere to keep my perfumes and make-up tidy, and when I saw these I fell in love. They’re like little bags made with paper and you can put every item that you want in them, they’re practical and don’t make your room look untidy.

 

 

Everything that I bought is from Pimkie.com .

 


And that’s the end for today’s post. I think that I will update my blog every two weeks from now on!

If you guys want to follow my trip to Brighton and London follow me on my Instagram at @edgeofmywishes ! I would love to see you there 🙂

See you very very soon! Lots of love and thanks for reading my posts! Xx

– A

Leave a Reply

